USCIS Local Office - Omaha


To visit this local office or to speak with an Immigration Officer, you must schedule an appointment using the USCIS INFOPASS appointment system.
Please call (402) 633-4056 to check on a change in the hours of operations or the closing of the Omaha Field Office during inclement weather or other conditions. Do not call this number to check on case status or appointments.
The local public phone number for immigration questions is (402) 633-4028. This line is for leaving messages only and is not answered by a live operator. Callers must leave a name and valid phone number with their questions. The local email address for immigration questions is
PLEASE NOTE: This office is CLOSED for INFOPASS appointments on Wednesdays.


1717 Avenue H
Omaha, NE 68110.

Mailing Address

1717 Avenue H
Omaha, NE 68110.

Public Transportation

The nearest Omaha Metro Bus Route is #16. The nearest stop is Abbott Drive and Avenue H, one block west of the office. Contact Omaha Metro at 402-341-0800 or visit for more information.

Driving Directions

From Interstate 80 East, take Exit 452 for US-75 North.

Take the Cuming Street exit toward Burt Street.
Turn right onto Cuming Street which becomes Abbott Drive.
Turn right onto Avenue H.
From Interstate 80 West, take Exit A for Interstate 29 North, then take the left exit for Interstate 480 West/US-6 West.


From Interstate 29 South, take exit 53B for Interstate 480 West/US-6 West

Exit at US-6/Dodge Street and continue straight.
Turn right onto North 10th Street.
Turn right onto Abbott Drive.
Turn right onto Avenue H.
The office is located on the right on Avenue H.

Parking and Accessibility

There is plenty of free public parking available in the area of the office.
HANDICAP ACCESSIBILITY: This office is handicapped accessible.

Areas Served by this Local Office

This office serves the following counties in Nebraska: Adams, Antelope, Arthur, Banner, Blaine, Boone, Box Butte, Boyd, Brown, Buffalo, Burt, Butler, Cass, Cedar, Chase, Cherry, Cheyenne, Clay, Colfax, Cuming, Custer, Dakota, Dawes, Dawson, Deuel, Dixon, Dodge, Douglas, Dundy, Fillmore, Franklin, Frontier, Furnas, Gage, Garden, Garfield, Gosper, Grant, Greeley, Hall, Hamilton, Harlan, Hayes, Hitchcock, Holt, Hooker, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Kearney, Keith, Keya Paha, Kimball, Knox, Lancaster, Lincoln, Logan, Loup, Madison, McPherson, Merrick, Morrill, Nance, Nemaha, Nuckolls, Otoe, Pawnee, Perkins, Phelps, Pierce, Platte, Polk, Red Willow, Richardson, Rock, Saline, Sarpy, Saunders, Scotts Bluff, Seward, Sheridan, Sherman, Sioux, Stanton, Thayer, Thomas, Thurston, Valley, Washington, Wayne, Webster, Wheeler and York. This office serves the following counties in Iowa: Audubon, Buena Vista, Carroll, Cass, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Fremont, Greene, Harrison, Ida, Mills, Monona, Montgomery, O'Brien, Osceola, Page, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Pottawattamie, Sac, Shelby, Sioux, Taylor, and Woodbury.